‘On a winter’s Sunday I go…’

‘…to clear away the snow / and green the ground below.’

‘The wind is freezing all around/ and dirty snow keeps falling down…’
‘Would you love me through the winter? / Would you love me ’til I’m dead?’
‘In wintertime I have no legs / just stumps of meat below me.’
‘I’d say you make a perfect / angel in the snow.’
‘I got down on my knees / and I pretend to pray. / You know the preacher likes the cold…’
‘Kid in the snow / way to go. / It only happens once a year…’
‘Watch out where the huskies go / and don’t you eat that yellow snow.’

The song lyrics used as captions are copyright their respective authors. 

One thought on “‘On a winter’s Sunday I go…’

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

